Happy new Year

ABBA song No more champagne And the fireworks are through Here we are, me and you Feeling lost and feeling blue It's the end of the party And the morning seems so grey So unlike yesterday Now's the time for us to say... Happy new year Happy new year May we all have a vision now and then Of a world where every neighbour is a friend Happy new year Happy new year May we all have our hopes, our will to try If we don't we might as well lay down and die You and I Sometimes I see How the brave new world arrives And I see how it thrives In the ashes of our lives Oh yes, man is a fool And he thinks he'll be okay Dragging on (hoo-hoo), feet of clay (hoo-hoo) Never knowing he's astray Keeps on going anyway Happy new year Happy new year May we all have a vision now and then Of a world where every neighbour is a friend Happy new year Happy new year May we all have our hopes, our will to try If we don't we might as well lay down and die You... And I Seems to me now That the dreams we had before Are all dead, nothing more Than confetti on the floor It's the end of a decade In another ten years time Who can say (hoo-hoo) what we'll find (hoo-hoo) What lies waiting down the line In the end of eighty-nine Happy new year Happy new year May we all have a vision now and then Of a world where every neighbour is a friend Happy new year Happy new year May we all have our hopes, our will to try If we don't we might as well lay down and die You... And I Corrected by Tan Ana Go, thanks

English Idioms (sixth Part


Back off->>got to the hell->>go away

Up in the air->> not deciding yet, not clear

Leave s.b high and dry->> leaving s.b without clear situation

Burn the midnight oil->> reading late at night

~~~<<-Burn the candle both end

~~~<<-Burn out

Obsess with->> fill someone mind that can’t think about anything

In the 7th heaven->> Idiom for happiness

On cloud nine->> Idiom for happiness

Have another helping->> to invite someone to eat

Help yourself

English Idioms (fifth Part


 Its changed out of all recognition->>Tell your friend how much your hometown has changed

A leopard doesn’t change spot->> Say that people basically don’t change character

You can’t teach an old Dog new trick->> Say that people basically don’t change character

I want to make a clean break->> want to leave and start again somewhere else

Likely to happen->> Companies don’t see any improvement on the horizon

Old habits die hard->> Companies don’t see any improvement on the horizon

Our path didn’t cross till last month->> two people path cross they meet usually unexpectedly

I’m in Hug heaven->> I’m very happy

I was going to go on the rollercoaster but I chickened out->> I lost my encourage

You would both stop horsing around me and help me->> We have a lot of work to do->> Full around

Cosmetic surgery->>plastic surgery

ادامه مطلب ...

Common Mistakes in English

In this Blog Post I decided to write about common mistakes those persons whose mother tongue is not English usually use these wrong forms of talking that is not correct form in English.


 

Using the wrong preposition (of, at, with, in, on, from, into, by, to)

Afraid of, not from

Don’t say: Laura is afraid of the dog

Say: Laura is afraid of the dog

 

Arrived at, not to

Don’t say: we arrived to the village at night

Say: we arrived at the village at night

 

Carful of, with or about, not for

Don’t say: Elk’s very carful for her health

Say: Elk’s very carful of / about her health

Or you should be more carful with your money

 

Different from, not than

Don’t say: my look is different than yours

Say: my look is different from yours

ادامه مطلب ...

English Idioms (forth Part



Wait up->>Wait 4 me

Shift the position->> come here

Grand nanny->> her is so cute

You are so behind->> U R so stupid

Thoughtless->> never mind

Don’t beat around the bush->> Direct and frank speak. (Speak turkey)

To break the ice->> to start speaking or to start new activity.

Keep s.b in dark->> don’t tell my secret to anyone.

I got soaked to my skin under hard rain->> I become completely wet under the rain fall.

Its so kind of you->> U R so kind to me.

I cross my finger 4 you->> I cross my finger and hop to die.

feeling butterfly on Ur stomach->> feeling nervous.

Gloss over the topic->> duck the issue ->> avoid a case of topic

You let me down

Turning point->> the tome that is important

Always a catch->> There are always a difficulty in doing s.th.

Out of trips->> Running out of information

Putting s.b behind the bars->>

Make a buy->> buy s.th

Toll free->> you don’t need to pay

She is such copycat->> someone who imitates

Its fun more than a barrel monkeys->> its extremely funny

John is such a party animal->> someone who loves to go the party

When I told my mom that I couldn’t come for the holidays she had a cow->> Got extremely upset

How did U remember her name->> you should have the memory like an elephant->> have e exceptional memory

Dog eat dog->> a situation full of fierce competition

She/he is a breath of fresh air->> describing the effect of the new person out work



  i guess this part of this blog have some vistors  its about idioms part so i hope you enjoy it and also be usefull for you thanks for 

visiting this blog


have nice time my friends