DADDY, WHAT IF


DADDY, WHAT IF


daddy , what if the sun stopped shining
what would happen then
if the sun stopped shining , you'd be so surprised
 you'd stare at the heavens with wide open eyes
and the wind would carry your light to the skied
and the sun would start shining again
but, daddy what if the wind stopped blowing
what would happen then
if the wind stopped blowing, then the land wold be dry
and your boat wouldn't sail and son your kite couldn't fly
and the grass would see your trouble and shed tell the wind
and the wind would start blowing again
but, daddy what if the grass stopped growing
what would happen again
well, if the grass stopped growing you'd probably cry
and the ground would be watered by the tears from your eyes
and like your love for me, that grass would grow so high
yes, the grass would start growing again
but, daddy, what if i stopped loving you
what would happen then
if you stopped loving ,me, then, the grass would stop growing
the the sun would stop shining and the wind would stop blowing
so you see, if you wanna keep this old world a going
you'd better start loving me again again
you better start loving me again
you hear me bobby
?


the lyrics written by:

shel silverstin

Masochistic Baby




Masochistic Baby


oh. ever since my Masochistic Baby went and left me

i got nothing to hit but the wall

she loved me when i beat her

but i started acting sweeter

and that was no way to treat her at all

yes, she is the one that im dreaming of

and you always hurt the one you love

and ever since my Masochistic Baby went and left me

i got nothing to hit but the wall oh no

 nothing to beat but the eggs

nothing to belt but my pants

nothing to whip but the cream

nothing to  to punch but the match

nothing to hit but the wall



the lyrics written by:

shel silverstin