UR ideas






Hi my friends tell me ur ideas about this blog 

have great weekend

4 having some FUN VIZIT this Weblog

http://hamidjok.blogsky.com

English Idioms (Third Part


You scratch my back I scratch yours->> supporting someone who support U

Came along->> come true->>try more happened

Came about->>Happened

She is come to pass->> happen together->> how this 2 thing come to pass

Not in a thousand years->>it doesn’t have any solution?

Black and white->>Spoken & written

I’ll eat my heart->> very upset, nervous, sorry

making a statement->> to speak up your mind to tell whatever you belief

Pen friend->> the friend that write 4 each other

To let yourself go->> to be indifferent to clothes and appreance

Are you game ->> are U ready

You are well deserved of reward

Are U through->> Did U FINISHED

  Are U Game->> Are U READY

Get close to us

Being tired already

Sorry 4 French

When elephant Fly->> never and ever

When the hell freeze->> never and ever

He is greeting on in year->> old person

Give me ride->> Drive me to my home

To keep s.b busy

I haven’t got around to it->> I don’t have enough time to do it

You owe me one

Aim an old timer of myselfPoll ones leg->> make fun of s.b

desy daisy->> drunk, felling drunk

translation exam



It is said that there once was a man (not from here, and I do not know his town or where he come from), who one day was walking in a plantation (or in the coastlands). He saw a little necklace; or rather what he thought was a very pretty little necklace, lying on the road. He grabbed this necklace and threw it into his mouth, because there was someone coming along behind him, and he did not want the other person to see it. Well, he did not want the other person to into his mouth was really a snake. The man died in short order, because he did not know that what he had put in his mouth was not a necklace, but rather a snake.

 

 

Ill be glad if you Translate this passage into Persian,can you or not??? Next time ill put the right interpret as a post

Have nice time my dear friends

 

 

 

 

English Idioms (second Part



Its ring able->> his name is really familiar to me

Close friends in English->> Mates

Close friends in U.S->> Buddies

dressed to teeth->> being ready to sleep

Bend over backward->> a person who is proud

Dutch the do do->> share the price of s.th

Dutch party->> share the price of s.th

Sell s.b down the river->>

chop and change->> change your idea

Lemon ->> stupid person

Get up on the wrong side of the bed->> to be nervous> to raise s.b from the bed

Talk of the devil->> talking about somebody that in not present there

Candle the rigid->> ceremony for dead person

Shake leg->> hurry-up

Around ticket->> 2 travel ticket (2 way ticket)

One way ticket->> one way ticket

God hill->> God bless U

Speak Turkey->> Speak frankly

Before u takes a risk explore every avenue->> before start check everything

That’s a cringe need->> u really need s.th

Its apple of my eye->> her is my dear student/friend

I have my doubt->> s.th more than I’m not sure

Transparent lie->> you cannot believe

As easy as A.B.C->> its piece of cake

She’s as fair as a rose->> like a flower

I’m busy as B->> Very Busy

As fit as fiddle->> Very happy &ready to do every thing




Best Statements



The one who receives in not mindful, but the one who gives bears the burden of cautioning himself that it is with a view to brotherly Love, and toward friendly aid, and not to self-esteem. Gibran Kahlil Gibran

 

You Believe what you hear said. Believe in the unsaid, for the silence of men is nearer the truth than their words. Gibran Kahlil Gibran

 

The Tribune of humanity is in its silent heart, never its talkative mind. Gibran Kahlil Gibran

)English Idioms (First Part


Calling the roles->> checking student names at classroom.

Let’s get right to heart of the matter->> lets start our job or our discussion.

Lets get down to our business->> lets start our job or our discussion.

Long life friends->> eternal friends

It’s worth a try->> its good to try

making up…mind and letting s.b know->> Thinking about S.th and telling it to others.

Taking everything into consideration->> Thinking about S.th and telling it to others.

Blow the candle->> act of die, dead

Don’t get on my nerves->> don’t make me nervous

Lame excuse->> irrelevant excuse

Cheero & cheerion->> Bye & have great time

 Mouth watering food->> very delicious meal that u r interested to eat.

You are still wet behind ur ears->> u r still child

Beauty before age->> first child

The goods have sell by date->> plz don’t bargain

jot down->> to write down s.th

Remaining the #1 is more difficult than becoming the #1

Breaking the Ice->> start the new thing

Come the lad dish boy->> Come here little boy

Your behavior lack card board ->> Irrelevant behavior

What concern 4 me? None of My business

U r deal 4 me->> U r so venerable 4 me

piss s.b off->> teasing s.b->> playing fool s.b->> make fun of s.b

Cool cat->> Ace boy

Life of the party->> The Ace girl in party

Gosh to u->> I hate U

She is a she->> dressy Girl

Text


Childhood is certainly not the happiest time of your life


It’s about time somebody exploded that hoary old myth about childhood being the happiest period of your life. Childhood my certainly be fairly happy, but its greatest moments can’t compare with the sheer joy of being an adult. Who ever asked a six year old for an opinion? Children don’t have opinion, or if they do, nobody notice. Adults choose the clothes their children will wear, the book they will read and the friends they will play with. Mother and father are kindly but absolute dictators. This is an adult world and thought children may be deeply loved, they have to manipulate so as not to interfere too seriously with the lives of their elders and betters. The essential difference between manhood and childhood is the same as the difference between independence and subjection.


For all the nostalgic remarks you hear, which adult would honestly change place with a child? Thin of the years at school: the years spent living in constant fear of examinations and school reports. Every movement you make every thought you think is observed by some critical adult who may draw unflattering conclusions about your character. Think of the curfews, the martial law, the time s you had to go to bed early, do as you were told, eat disgusting stuff that was supposed to be good for you. Remember how gentle pressure was applied with remarks like if you don’t do as I say ill…, and a dire warning would follow.

Even so, these are only part of a Childs troubles. No matter how kind and loving adult may be, children often suffer from terrible, illogical fears which are the results of ignorance and an inability to understand the world around them. Nothing can equal the object fear a child may feel in the dark, the absolute horror of childish nightmares. Adults can share their fears with other adults; children invariably face their fears alone. But the most painful part of childhood is the period when you begin to emerge from it: adolescence. Teenagers may rebel violently against parental authority, but this causes them great unhappiness. There is a complete lack of the self-confidence during this time. Adolescents are over-conscious of their appurtenance and the impression they make on theirs. They feel shy, awkward and clumsy. Feeling are intense and hearts easily broken. Teenagers experience moments of tremendous elation or black despair. And through his turmoil, adults seem to be more hostile than ever. What a relief it is to grow up. Suddenly you regain your balance; the world opens up before you. You are free to choose; you have your own place to live in and your own money to spend. You are no longer teased, punished or ridiculed by heartless adults because you failed to come up to some theatrical standard. And if on occasion you are teased, you know how to deal with it. You can simply tell other adults to go to hell: you are one yourself.   

Love Song


The things I didn’t say

I didn’t say, “Don’t do it, babe”

When she packed up to go

I didn’t say, “Come back here, honey

And try with me once more”.

And when she asked me if I loved her

I just turned away.

She’s gone, and now I’m hearing

All the things I didn’t say

I didn’t say, I’m sorry, babe,

Cause half the fault was mine”

I didn’t say well work it out,

Cause all we need is LOVE and FAITH and TIME”

I said, if that’s the way you want it,

I won’t stand in your way

She’s gone, and now I’m hearing

All the thing s I didn’t say

I didn’t take her in my arms and kiss away her tears

I didn’t say, my life don’ts mean

A thing if you aren’t here

I thought of all the many games id is free to play

But all I do is listen to

The things I didn’t say

I didn’t say, “Take off your coat…

Ill makes some coffee, and well tail

I didn’t say, the road away is such

A long and lonely endless walk”

I said” good-bye, good luck,

God bless you” and she slipped away

 And left me here to live with all

The thing I didn’t say

 

 

Lyrics:  Shel Silverstein

 

 

 

first post


Tonight I decided to open the new weblog that is all about English and every thing. I thing we can together have great time here to learn and teach something that we have learned before in our school or English Institute. I hope that you will help me with your comments to teach something to each other. I have scheduled to post my text and Idioms and every thing that is new and also useful for each person to use whenever wants to talk in English.

With the best wishes for all of my friends

Have great time