English Idioms (forth Part



Wait up->>Wait 4 me

Shift the position->> come here

Grand nanny->> her is so cute

You are so behind->> U R so stupid

Thoughtless->> never mind

Don’t beat around the bush->> Direct and frank speak. (Speak turkey)

To break the ice->> to start speaking or to start new activity.

Keep s.b in dark->> don’t tell my secret to anyone.

I got soaked to my skin under hard rain->> I become completely wet under the rain fall.

Its so kind of you->> U R so kind to me.

I cross my finger 4 you->> I cross my finger and hop to die.

feeling butterfly on Ur stomach->> feeling nervous.

Gloss over the topic->> duck the issue ->> avoid a case of topic

You let me down

Turning point->> the tome that is important

Always a catch->> There are always a difficulty in doing s.th.

Out of trips->> Running out of information

Putting s.b behind the bars->>

Make a buy->> buy s.th

Toll free->> you don’t need to pay

She is such copycat->> someone who imitates

Its fun more than a barrel monkeys->> its extremely funny

John is such a party animal->> someone who loves to go the party

When I told my mom that I couldn’t come for the holidays she had a cow->> Got extremely upset

How did U remember her name->> you should have the memory like an elephant->> have e exceptional memory

Dog eat dog->> a situation full of fierce competition

She/he is a breath of fresh air->> describing the effect of the new person out work

نظرات 1 + ارسال نظر
چت روم فارسی چهارشنبه 5 اسفند‌ماه سال 1388 ساعت 06:35 ق.ظ http://www.mihanchat.com

:: بزرگترین چت روم فارسی ::

سلام دوست عزیزم [گل]

از شما دعوت می کنم از بزرگترین چت روم فارسی زبانان دیدن کنید [گل]

ادرس : Www.MihanChat.Com

منتظر شما هستیم ...

راستی از شما ممنون میشم ما رو هم به پیوندها تون اضافه کنید [خجالت]

عنوان لینک : بزرگترین چت روم فارسی لینک : www.mihanchat.com

منتظرتیم ... [خجالت][گل]

برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد