English Idioms (second Part



Its ring able->> his name is really familiar to me

Close friends in English->> Mates

Close friends in U.S->> Buddies

dressed to teeth->> being ready to sleep

Bend over backward->> a person who is proud

Dutch the do do->> share the price of s.th

Dutch party->> share the price of s.th

Sell s.b down the river->>

chop and change->> change your idea

Lemon ->> stupid person

Get up on the wrong side of the bed->> to be nervous> to raise s.b from the bed

Talk of the devil->> talking about somebody that in not present there

Candle the rigid->> ceremony for dead person

Shake leg->> hurry-up

Around ticket->> 2 travel ticket (2 way ticket)

One way ticket->> one way ticket

God hill->> God bless U

Speak Turkey->> Speak frankly

Before u takes a risk explore every avenue->> before start check everything

That’s a cringe need->> u really need s.th

Its apple of my eye->> her is my dear student/friend

I have my doubt->> s.th more than I’m not sure

Transparent lie->> you cannot believe

As easy as A.B.C->> its piece of cake

She’s as fair as a rose->> like a flower

I’m busy as B->> Very Busy

As fit as fiddle->> Very happy &ready to do every thing




نظرات 0 + ارسال نظر
برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد