Love Song


The things I didn’t say

I didn’t say, “Don’t do it, babe”

When she packed up to go

I didn’t say, “Come back here, honey

And try with me once more”.

And when she asked me if I loved her

I just turned away.

She’s gone, and now I’m hearing

All the things I didn’t say

I didn’t say, I’m sorry, babe,

Cause half the fault was mine”

I didn’t say well work it out,

Cause all we need is LOVE and FAITH and TIME”

I said, if that’s the way you want it,

I won’t stand in your way

She’s gone, and now I’m hearing

All the thing s I didn’t say

I didn’t take her in my arms and kiss away her tears

I didn’t say, my life don’ts mean

A thing if you aren’t here

I thought of all the many games id is free to play

But all I do is listen to

The things I didn’t say

I didn’t say, “Take off your coat…

Ill makes some coffee, and well tail

I didn’t say, the road away is such

A long and lonely endless walk”

I said” good-bye, good luck,

God bless you” and she slipped away

 And left me here to live with all

The thing I didn’t say

 

 

Lyrics:  Shel Silverstein

 

 

 

نظرات 0 + ارسال نظر
برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد